The Koolaid Electric Company / Random Noises And Organised Sounds (HPPR038)

¥ 2,200

*Tax included.

*Additional shipping charges may apply, See detail..

About shipping fees

The shipping fee for this item varies by the shipping method.
Customers can choose the shipping method at time of purchase.
  • Yu-Pack

    Your delivery status can be checked online.

    Regional setting
    • Hokkaido

      • Hokkaido 1,510JPY
    • Tohoku

      • Aomori 1,280JPY
      • Iwate 1,280JPY
      • Miyagi 1,280JPY
      • Akita 1,280JPY
      • Yamagata 1,280JPY
      • Fukushima 1,280JPY
    • Kanto

      • Ibaraki 1,080JPY
      • Tochigi 1,080JPY
      • Gumma 1,080JPY
      • Saitama 1,080JPY
      • Chiba 1,080JPY
      • Tokyo 1,080JPY
      • Kanagawa 1,080JPY
      • Yamanashi 1,080JPY
    • Shinetsu

      • Niigata 1,080JPY
      • Nagano 1,080JPY
    • Hokuriku

      • Toyama 950JPY
      • Ishikawa 950JPY
      • Fukui 950JPY
    • Tokai

      • Gifu 950JPY
      • Shizuoka 950JPY
      • Aichi 950JPY
      • Mie 950JPY
    • Kinki

      • Shiga 850JPY
      • Kyoto 850JPY
      • Osaka 850JPY
      • Hyogo 850JPY
      • Nara 850JPY
      • Wakayama 850JPY
    • Chugoku

      • Tottori 850JPY
      • Shimane 850JPY
      • Okayama 850JPY
      • Hiroshima 850JPY
      • Yamaguchi 850JPY
    • Shikoku

      • Tokushima 850JPY
      • Kagawa 850JPY
      • Ehime 850JPY
      • Kochi 850JPY
    • Kyushu

      • Fukuoka 850JPY
      • Saga 850JPY
      • Nagasaki 850JPY
      • Kumamoto 850JPY
      • Oita 850JPY
      • Miyazaki 850JPY
      • Kagoshima 850JPY
    • Okinawa

      • Okinawa 1,210JPY
  • Letter-Pack

    Your delivery status can be checked online.

    Shipping Fees are the same all over country inside Japan 520JPY
  • クリックポスト


    Shipping Fees are the same all over country inside Japan 200JPY
  • EMS

    This shipping supports package tracking and compensation for damages.

    Shipping Fees are the same in all countries outside Japan ¥ 2,800
  • Small Packet

    Shipping Fees are the same in all countries outside Japan ¥ 600

*Japan domestic shipping fees for purchases over 3,980JPY will be free.


21世紀のRIDE現る!? と見まごうような冒頭の楽曲”Untitled”を筆頭に、サイケデリックなギター・レイヤーと甘いコーラス、The Velvet Undergroundを筆頭とし脈々と連なるUSサイケデリック・シーンを思わすdullなリズムが融合し、初期Suedeをも感じさせる。得も言われぬグラマラスさとセクシーさを醸し出す、UKの裏街道から現れたスケール感溢れる新人!! 500枚限定CDR自主リリースされたデビュー・アルバムがここに堂々の国内盤化!!

2008年には完成し公開されていたプロモーション・ビデオ”Untitled"は、そのRIDE直系の轟音ギター・レイヤーと美しいコーラス、さらにはグラマラスなバンドの容姿・佇まいで話題沸騰かと思いきや、eaststrikewestらと同様にシーンの裏街道で眠っていた、UK出身のThe Koolaid Electric Company。Facebookにてそのビデオが話題となり、あっという間にTwitter等に飛び火。RIDE愛好家の高い評価を受けるだけでなく、デビュー・アルバムではThe Velvet Undergroundに影響されたようなノスタルジックなサイケデリアも聴かせ、単なるシューゲイザー・フォロワーではない、正真正銘のUKとUSの影響を横断するギター・サイケデリア集団であることを証明した。新人らしからぬ色気すら既に漂わす様は「21世紀のRIDE」の名を超えて、新たなるスターの座を勝ち取ることは間違いない。


When Barrett and Brown formed The Koolaid Electric Company, their ambition was to make simple, beautiful music. A wall of sounds built on melodies and rhythms from another time, sounds from far away and outer space. If you squeeze Hawkwind, The Warlocks, Pavement, Ride, Mercury Rev, the Dandies and the Mary Chain all together you get pure Koolaid ….. Joined by four other dreamers and believers The Koolaid Electric Company have travelled to places they never imagined with both heroic friends and enemies. They have played in strange places and times with the heroes of tomorrow and been supported by stars of yesterday. *happy prince version is coming with a fine 4P paper sleeve and fully remastered by Corey Fuller. Band members: S Barrett – vox, guitar, harmonica, percussion Dean Brown – guitar Sam Toms – vox, guitar Dave Griffen – bass John Lynch – drums Jenny Bollen – vox, keyboards, percussion